Skip to content ↓

Helmingham Primary School & Nursery

Our School Staff

I am delighted to welcome you to Helmingham Primary School and Nursery. Last year we launched our Early Years Unit for Reception and Nursery age children. This has enabled us to provide a dedicated Early Years learning environment and build continuity throughout the school community.

Our school is recognised for it’s calm, supportive and nurturing atmosphere whilst offering a bespoke curriculum focussed on the needs of all our pupils. For us to be successful it is important that all members of the school work together and I look forward to meeting you at assemblies, fundraisers or one of our other exciting community events.

Miss Stephanie Hawes

Miss stephanie hawes, Academy head/DSL

Miss Hawes can be contacted by email at: ht@henleyprimaryschool.net

Mrs Clare hawes, class teacher/ADSL

Mrs Hawes can be contacted by email at: c.hawes@helminghamprimary.org

Mrs Kathy Lloyd, office manager/ADSL

Caption

Mrs Lloyd can be contacted by email at: admin@helminghamprimary.org

Mrs stephanie cross, nursery & reception class teacher

Mrs Cross can be contacted by email at: s.cross@helminghamprimary.org

Mrs Charlotte Salmon, year 1 & 2 class teacher

Caption

Mrs Salmon can be contacted by email at: c.salmon@helminghamprimary.org

Mrs Margaret Finch, year 1 & 2 class teacher

Mrs Finch can be contacted by email at: m.finch@helminghamprimary.org

Mrs Sarah Checketts, year 3 & 4 class teacher

Mrs Checketts can be contacted by email at: s.checketts@helminghamprimary.org

Mrs Gaynor Bakewell, year 5 & 6 class teacher

Mrs Bakewell can be contacted by email at: g.bakewell@helminghamprimary.org

Miss Harriet Young, teaching assistant

Miss Young can be contacted by email at: h.young@helminghamprimary.org

mrs mandy fayers, teaching assistant

Mrs Fayers can be contacted by email at: m.fayers@helminghamprimary.org

Miss Hannah Wills, Apprentice teaching assistant

Miss Wills can be contacted by email at: h.wills@helminghamprimary.org

mrs heather runacres, teaching assistant

Mrs Runacres can be contacted by email at: h.runacres@helminghamprimary.org

mrs kelly miller, teaching assistant

Name can be contacted by email at: k.miller@helminghamprimary.org

miss bev jarvis, teaching assistant

Miss Jarvis can be contacted by email at: b.jarvis@helminghamprimary.org

Mrs sue oxborrow, senior midday supervisor

Mrs Oxborrow can be contacted by email via the school office at: admin@helminghamprimary.org

mrs sue flatt, midday supervisor

Mrs Flatt can be contacted by email via the school office at: admin@helminghamprimary.org

mrs vanessa deeley

Mrs Deeley can be contacted by email via the school office at: admin@helminghamprimary.org

Miss charlotte stokes, midday supervisor

Caption

Miss Stokes can be contacted by email via the school office at: admin@helminghamprimary.org

miss emma smith, cleaner in Charge & head of kitchen (vertas)

Miss Smith can be contacted by email via the school office at: admin@helminghamprimary.or

Mr michael bone, area caretaker

 

Mr Bone can be contacted by email at:  mbone@rendlesham.org

The Consortium Trust support and actively promote Trade Union and Professional Body membership with our staff. We see effective and collaborative partnership working between the Trust Leadership and Management and recognised bodies as essential to the successful operation of our schools and establishments but does not currently have any paid Trade Union representatives within our Staff.

In Norfolk, teaching unions have set up a website that grades schools on how they treat their employees, Glebeland Primary, has been awarded the maximum 18points:
http://wheretoteach.co.uk/school/glebeland

Consortium recognises all six of the Teaching Unions including the new National Education Union (NUT/ATL) along with Unison and the GMB.  The Trust and the recognised Trade Unions have agreed to set up a JCC (Joint Consultative Committee); please view the Terms of Reference below.